Templates by BIGtheme NET

Today will be named best player in Europe

Сегодня назовут лучшего футболиста Европы

As part of the ceremony group stage draw UEFA Champions League 2015/16 will be named best player in Europe by UEFA in season 2014/15. The three other nominees included the Argentine Lionel Messi (“Barcelona”), the Portuguese Cristiano Ronaldo (real Madrid) and the Uruguayan Luis Suarez (Barcelona).

As in previous years, the jury consists of journalists from all 54 UEFA member associations. Each member of the jury has named the five best, in his opinion, the players of the season. For each first place player receives five points for each second four, and so on. Ten best of 35 made it to the second round of voting, the results of which were selected three candidates.

  • The UEFA Champions League. All the results of the playoffs

Messi last season broke the record of Telmo Sarah by the total number of goals in the Spanish League (251). In one season he scored against Barcelona three of the tournament and scored a total of 58 goals. The title of the best scorer of the Champions League Messi shared with Ronaldo (10). During the season, the Portuguese has scored 61 goals in all competitions, which is his best result in his career. Ronaldo surpassed Alfredo Di Stefano and became the second in the list of the best scorers in the history of real Madrid. Suarez in his debut season at Barcelona formed together with Messi and Brazilian Neymar attacking trio, who scored a season 122 of the ball. On account of Suarez’s seven goals in the Champions League.

Prize to the best football player of the year in Europe established by UEFA in 2011. Earlier became the winners Lionel Messi (2011), his teammate at Barcelona, the Spaniard Andres Iniesta (2012), French midfielder “Bavaria” Franck Ribery (2013) and Portuguese midfielder Madrid “real” Cristiano Ronaldo (2014).

The title of the best football players of Europe claim Frenchwoman Amandine Henry and German women Jennifer Marozsán and Celia Šašić.

Previous owners of awards became German women — Nadine Kessler (2014) and Nadine Angerer (2013).

The draw ceremony will start at 18:45.