Templates by BIGtheme NET

The leaders of the “stables” of Formula 1 named pilot of the year

1 December | 20:22

The leaders of the 10 teams, “Formula 1” in an annual survey conducted by the authoritative magazine Autosport, admitted Briton Lewis Hamilton of team “Mercedes” driver of the year.

Hamilton scored in the voting with 229 points. The second was the German Sebastian Vettel from Ferrari (180), the third — the other driver of “Mercedes” German Nico Rosberg (113).

Also in the top ten included: 4. Max Verstappen, “Toro Rosso” (77), 5. Daniil Kvyat, “Red Bull” (65), 6. Fernando Alonso, “The McLaren” (57), 7. Valtteri Bottas “Williams” (52), 8. Sergio Perez “Force India” (48), 9. Daniel Ricciardo, Red Bull (47), 10. Kimi Raikkonen, Ferrari (37).

Hamilton, who won the last two Championships, is recognized by the driver of the year for the second time in a row, although this vote is not always the winner is the racer who wins the championship, according to rsport.

Other materials section:

Ukrainian coach was fired for “work” with the judges

In Russia they shot the coach of national team